Chair Gail Kovatseff delivered the 2015 Annual Report for Arts Industry Council of SA at the AGM on 16 May 2016.

Download the full report.

Annual Report 2015
Presented at AICSA AGM, 16 May 2016
By Gail Kovatseff (Chair) & Michelle Wigg (Executive Officer)

During a year of uncertainty for the arts in 2015, AICSA’s activities included advocating for sustainable funding for the sector, along with continuing its work on two key projects that had commenced in 2014: an industry-generated ‘40 Year Vision for the Arts in SA’ and the ‘Creative Boom’ report, commissioned to explore the economic benefits of a sample of the arts sector. More details of these projects follow below.

AICSA would like to offer special thanks to each member of the committee for their contribution during the year: Gail Kovatseff (Chair), Rob Brookman (Treasurer), Andy Packer, Chris Drummond, Christie Anthoney, David Grice, Liz Hawkins (from April 2015), Louise Dunn, Penny Griggs and Sandy Verschoor. It is the time and expertise voluntarily provided by all of the committee members that ensures an independent voice for the arts exists in South Australia.

AICSA also continued to be supported by Michelle Wigg as Executive Officer throughout 2015, providing administration services on a part-time basis.

During 2015:

AICSA continues to express the views of its members to the government, arts funding agencies and political parties, through a variety of means such as forums, newsletters, submissions, reports, and consultations. An active membership combined with the efforts of the committee give significance to the role of the AICSA as an independent voice for the arts.

Gail Kovasteff (Chair)
Rob Brookman (Treasurer)
Andy Packer
Chris Drummond
Christie Anthoney
Liz Hawkins (from Apr 2015)
Louise Dunn
David Grice
Penny Griggs
Sandy Verschoor
Michelle Wigg (Executive Officer)