Chair Gail Kovatseff delivered the 2014 Annual Report for Arts Industry Council of SA at the AGM on 26 May 2015.

Download the full report.

Annual Report 2014
Presented at AICSA AGM, 26 May 2015
By Gail Kovatseff (Chair) & Michelle Wigg (Executive Officer)

During 2014, AICSA embarked on the bold mission of developing a 40 Year Vision for the Arts in South Australia in liaison with the arts industry. Another key project has been commissioning a report called Creative Boom, focussing in on the economic benefits of a sample of the arts sector. More details of these projects follow below.

Advocacy activities continued to be supported by an Executive Officer working one day per week for the organisation. Megan Rainey held this position until February 2014, with Michelle Wigg joining the organisation from March 2014.

We would like to offer special thanks to each member of the Committee for their contribution during the year: Gail Kovatseff (Chair), Rob Brookman (Treasurer), Andy Packer, Chris Drummond, Christie Anthoney, David Grice, Louise Dunn, Penny Griggs and Sandy Verschoor. We would also like to acknowledge the hard work of Phil Callaghan (Chair until May) and Gordon Andersen (Treasurer until May), who stepped down at the previous AGM.

It is the time and expertise voluntarily provided by all of the committee members that ensures an independent voice for the arts exists in South Australia.

During 2014, AICSA:

AICSA continues to express the views of its members to the government, arts funding agencies and political parties, through a variety of means such as fora, newsletters, submissions, reports, representations and consultations. An active membership combined with the efforts of the committee give significance to the role of the AICSA as an independent voice for the arts.

Gail Kovasteff (Chair)
Rob Brookman (Treasurer)
Andy Packer
Chris Drummond
Christie Anthoney
Louise Dunn
David Grice (from May 2014)
Penny Griggs (from May 2014)
Sandy Verschoor (from May 2014)

Phil Callaghan (Chair, until May 2014)
Gordon Andersen (Treasurer, until May 2014)
Anne-Marie Kohn (until January 2014)