The Arts Industry Council of SA is managed by an executive of up to thirteen people comprised of up to TEN elected and THREE co-opted financial members. The Executive Committee members volunteer their time to carry out AICSA’s work and are supported by a part-time (one day per week) Executive Officer.

At the Annual General Meeting held on 13 May 2020 AICSA welcomed the following new committee members: Katrina Eckhardt, Nescha Jelk, Justyna Jochym, Dearna Newchurch, Nadia Parker and Eleanor Scicchitano.

AICSA is pleased to announce that from 17 June 2020 GAIL KOVATSEFF has been returned as Chair of AICSA, with JESSICA ALICE appointed as Deputy Chair and VINCE CICCARELLO appointed as Treasurer.


Gail Kovatseff, Programs, Audience and Industry Development Manager, Adelaide Film Festival

Jessica Alice, Director, Writers SA

Vincent Ciccarello, Managing Director, Adelaide Symphony Orchestra

Amber Cronin, Cross-disciplinary artist
Kristen Eckhardt, Director of Marketing, Sales and Audience Engagement, Adelaide Festival Centre
Justyna Jochym, CEO of Festivals Adelaide
Dearna Newchurch, Project Coordinator at MOD.
Nescha Jelk, Co-Executive Director of RUMPUS Theatre
Nadia Parker, Event Programmer Botanic Gardens and State Herbarium
Eleanor Scicchitano, Independent Curator and Writer
Emma Webb, Director, Vitalstatistix

Julianne Pierce

Should you be interested in being part of the Executive Committee of the Arts Industry Council of South Australia, please write to the Executive Officer ( and include your current biography. The annual general meeting takes place each May and includes the election of the Executive Committee.

Former Committee members

Christie Anthoney, Executive Officer, Festivals Adelaide
Geordie Brookman, Artistic Director, State Theatre Company
Rob Brookman, Theatre Director and advocate
Chris Drummond, Artistic Director, Brink Productions
Louise Dunn, Director, Nexus Multicultural Arts
Angela Flynn, Director, Kukuni Arts
David Grice, Managing Director, Musitec
Penny Griggs, Director, Central School of Art
Liz Hawkins, Director of Programming & Development, Adelaide Festival Centre
Greg Mackie, CEO, History Trust of South Australia
Ross McHenry, independent musician, composer and producer
Brigid Noone, Director, Fontanelle Gallery
Liz Nowell, CEO, ACE Open
Andy Packer, Artistic Director, Slingsby
Brad Rush, Head of Industry and Artist Fund, Adelaide Fringe
Michelle Ryan, Artistic Director, Restless Dance Theatre
David Sefton, Artistic Director
Gabriella Smart, Musician and Artistic Director, Soundstream
Sandy Verschoor, Arts Producer, Festival of Ideas